The restricted mode is a special mode in which the default battery settings cannot be altered by the user.
If this mode is set, an additional row is visible by scrolling to the bottom of the Advanced screen ( 1 )
When the restricted mode is enabled, some buttons are disabled or not visible, as shown below.
- Standard screen: no Rename button, no Lock/Unlock, no Battery settings icon.
- Advanced srceen: no Lock/Unlock, no Battery settings icon
- Network screen: no Battery settings icon, Clear preferential list disabled
Also if a user attempt to connect to a different network by tapping on the list of available networks, the following message pops-up:
The restricted mode is off by default (the battery operates with the full list of options) but this mode may be found interesting and requested by companies leasing batteries such as rental houses, to avoid unwanted combination of settings leftover in batteries after the leasing period has expired.
Setting the restricted mode is a procedure that must be done by BLUESHAPE support service only.
Please contact your vendor or our local support service if you are interested to benefit of this operating mode.